

To: Members of the County Council Date: 5 October 2022

Direct Dial: 01824706141

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

## **Dear Councillor**

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 11 OCTOBER 2022 in THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN AND VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Monitoring Officer

## **AGENDA**

# PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

## 1 APOLOGIES

## **2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST** (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

## 3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

## **4 MINUTES** (Pages 7 - 14)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 19 July 2022 (copy attached).

#### 5 **DENBIGHSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL'S CORPORATE PLAN 2022 - 2027** (Pages 15 - 58)

To receive a report by the Joint Interim Head of Business Improvement and Modernisation (copy attached) to approve the final draft of the Corporate Plan 2022 - 2027.

#### 6 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR OF THE DEMOCRATIC SERVICES **COMMITTEE** (Pages 59 - 62)

To receive a report by the Democratic Services Manager (copy attached) to appoint the Chair of Democratic Services Committee.

#### 7 APPOINTMENT OF LAY MEMBER TO THE STANDARDS COMMITTEE (Pages 63 - 66)

To receive a report by the Deputy Monitoring Officer (copy attached) to appoint for one year term of office, a Lay Member to the Councils' Standards Committee.

#### 8 **COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME** (Pages 67 - 72)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy attached).

## **MEMBERSHIP**

### Councillors

Councillor Arwel Roberts (Chair) Councillor Pete Prendergast (Vice-

Chair)

Delyth Jones Brian Blakeley Joan Butterfield Paul Keddie Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Diane King

Geraint Llovd-Williams Ellie Chard

Julie Matthews Kelly Clewett Ann Davies Jason McLellan Karen Edwards **Barry Mellor** Pauline Edwards Terry Mendies Rai Metri Gwyneth Ellis

James Elson Win Mullen-James Chris Evans Merfyn Parry Gareth Sandilands **Hugh Evans** 

Justine Evans Peter Scott Bobby Feeley Rhys Thomas Gill German Andrea Tomlin Jon Harland Michelle Walker Chervl Williams Elen Heaton

**David Williams Huw Hilditch-Roberts** Martyn Hogg Elfed Williams

Carol Holliday Alan Hughes Hugh Irving Alan James

Eryl Williams Huw Williams Emrys Wynne Mark Young

## COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils